to clear up a misconception

Some people are under the impression that, because every one of my posts makes fun of India, I had a bad time there. Nothing could be further from the truth. I had a blast in India. I am simply someone who makes fun of everything.

If you are considering visiting India, I wholeheartedly recommend it. If you are willing to forgo Western-style comforts you can get by on astoundingly little money (I probably could have done the trip for $25/day all-in, not including plane tickets, if that had been my goal). If you would rather live large, you can do that too. People are terrifically friendly (as long as they’re not trying to sell you something), and if you are white you are treated as a terrific novelty by cheerful little urchins. There is great food, amazing history and scenery, and exotic animals everywhere.

Anyway, I had a great time, and don’t let my mockery convince you otherwise.

Leave a Reply

